My finals week strategies throughout the years

After my three and a half years at Texas State, I think I’ve finally gotten it right…

Freshman year: I thought staying up all night was the only way to make an A on a test. I pulled all-nighters in the library for about a week and drank energy drinks on the regular. I also ate a lot of Ramen. Did not feel healthy.

Sophomore year: Pulled all-nighters in the library for three or four days. Learned to enjoy coffee and experimented with 5 Hour Energy shots. Immediately regretted taking the energy shot. Didn’t stop shaking for about 4 hours. They say you don’t crash – they lie.

Junior year: Realized my addiction to coffee. Can’t study without it. Pulled all-nighter one night. Didn’t feel like a champ, but didn’t feel as badly as previous years.

Senior year: STUDY AHEAD OF TIME AND DON’T PULL ALL-NIGHTERS!!

In true procrastinator’s form, I have learned the art of not procrastinating at the end of my college career.

 

4 responses to “My finals week strategies throughout the years

  1. you actually studied ahead of time?? MAJOR PROPS

  2. Thats what makes college fun !!

Leave a Reply

