My thoughts on the upcoming Harry Potter movie

The following text messaging conversation took place at 10 am while I was sitting in Spanish class. My friend, Hailey, knows how I feel about Harry Potter, and that little wizard’s diehard fans. Nonetheless, she has yet again twisted my arm into attending something I would ordinarily and metaphorically give the middle finger to.

Hailey: I have exciting news for you.

Me: What?

Hailey: Kim got you a ticket for Harry Potter on Saturday.

Me: The only way I’ll agree to these shenanigans is if we dress up.

Hailey: Of course, dude, I already thought of the witch hat you conveniently have in your car. And we are seeing it at Alamo Drafthouse. So we can drink.

Me: That was my next requirement. You’re really on the ball this morning.

Hailey: I knew I had to be in order to make this sound cool.

Me: PR really is your specialty.

I realize that I am in the minority group of those who despise Harry Potter, and I accept this fact. But, I cannot judge too hard because I am such a huge fan of Grey’s Anatomy to the point where I will turn off my phone on Thursday nights between the hours of 8 and 9 pm. I guess we all have our little guilty pleasures.

Thanks Kim and Hailey! See you Saturday!

 

Leave a Reply

