Realization of Intern Status and Discovery Channel’s Shark Week Competition

So there comes a time in every intern’s life when he/she realizes that he/she is an intern. I realized this when I was told I would be wearing a shark mascot costume in downtown Silver Spring in the middle of summer to promote the “jawesome” SHARK WEEK event. Others realized it when we were whisked away from our desks, told to play with “sharky props” and were forced against our will to sing the SHARK WEEK version of “Boom Di Ada” on camera for all of the world to see.

At first I laughed, then I cried, then I saw the finished product and I cried some more. But now, I am laughing – because I can only imagine the kinds of entries Discovery Channel is going to receive in regards to this contest. I really hope my friends in Texas submit some entries because they are a pretty creative group of people…and more importantly, if I am going to be made fun of for my humiliating lack of a singing voice, then I need other people to be made fun of as well.

Happy Shark Week…

Enjoy.

Discovery Channel’s SHARK WEEK Video Challenge

3 responses to “Realization of Intern Status and Discovery Channel’s Shark Week Competition

  1. JESSIE!!! You make me laugh! I watched the video…at least you look cute! haha. Just kidding it was awesome. Maybe I can convince Bobby to make a video with me. 🙂

  2. you and allie are so cute in the video!!! loves it.

    your ending is especially fantastic 😀

Leave a Reply

