Random questionnaire

Proudest personal or professional accomplishment: My first published article in the University Star – lame, I know…but I was super excited to see it say “by Jessie Spielvogel, Sports reporter”
Favorite place in the world: Any sunny island in the Caribbean would do
Favorite sport to play or watch:  Baseball and baseball

Perfect day:  My perfect day would consist of laying out in the sun, followed by a trip to Whole Foods, REI, and a book store. Precisely why the corner of 5th and Lamar is my happy place in downtown Austin.

Food can’t live without:  Green grapes. Everytime I open the fridge I grab a handful! And, does coffee count? I’ve become quite the addict.

Fondest memory:  I always love going to Iron Mountain and spending time with my cousins. We go camping, fishing, wakeboarding, tubing, hiking, exploring….it’s always been my favorite time of year.

Hobby:  SCUBA! and writing of course.

Favorite restaurant:   I have three – one is too hard to pick. I choose Thai Thai, Valentino’s, and The Root Cellar all located in San Marcos, Texas

Pet Peeve: When people stir Mac n Cheese in my presence. The sound it makes is the equivalent to nails on a chalkboard in my mind.
Favorite website:  Facebook – I’m addicted

Favorite show of all time:  FRIENDS

Best show currently airing:  Grey’s Anatomy
Most memorable trip:  My road trip from San Diego to San Marcos with my brother Aaron and cousin Jimmy this past Spring break. Between canceling my flight home to drive instead, and having the Jeep break down on top of a mountain and being stranded in Santa Fe, NM, we had a great time. I was forced to take nearly two week for Spring Break. I had a blast.

Best thing I read in last year:   TWILIGHT SAGA

Most recent addition to your iPod, iPad or iPhone:   The soundtrack to the broadway musical Memphis

Favorite holiday:  THANKSGIVING! Always will be.

Inspiration:  My parents. and Chelsea Handler.

Looking forward to:   My boyfriend visiting me this weekend for fourth of July

Favorite word: Bubble.

Least favorite word:  Chunk

Stress reliever:  Working out and writing.

Celebrity to play you in a movie:   Jessica Alba please

Most recent Facebook status update:  “SHHHHHAAAAAARRRRRKKKKKK!!!!!!!!!!!”

One response to “Random questionnaire

  1. Love Jessie’s Place, Miss Spielvogel. I’m wondering if you received a message from me on Facebook in the past week or so? I’m not sure if I have the right account…Cheers!

Leave a Reply

