Random thought re: my random thoughts

A list of random thoughts in my head this morning on the Metro:

  1. IPODs ruin personal communication. Everyone has in earphones. Who can I talk to when I am bored? I would have to tap someone on the shoulder, say “sorry – just wanted to chit chat! What’s up?” And they would proceed to look at me like I am crazy serial killer, so I just don’t do it. Instead, I read the newspaper and keep to myself for 45 minutes.
  2. I get on the Metro at 7:40 am. There are a lot of unhappy people riding the Metro at that time. You would think that they are unhappy because they have to go to work, but I don’t think so because they are not dressed for a job. T-shirts, gym shoes, jean shorts, etc… So what the h-e-double hockey sticks are they doing up so early?
  3. Is there a generation gap between the phone-beltclip wearers and the people that think they look dorky? I don’t know anyone under the age of 40 that wears a cell-phone on their belt clip. Exhibit A: my father.
  4. I saw a sign for “Luxury Town Homes” out the window of the train. It was surrounded by barbed wired fences. Sounds luxurious.

Then I got off the train and got food from Panera.

Leave a Reply

