Jessie goes to Washington – coming soon!

I leave for Washington DC on Sunday. I am 21 years old, I have never lived out of the great state of Texas, and I have never worked for a major company before. Okay, I’ve never worked for any company before. Since I was 16, I’ve either sold electronics or designed wedding invitations. And both of those places are out of business now.

Anyways, since all of this is so new to me, I am going to blog about my internship experience this summer. I am going to write about what I do in my free time, what it is like to live in a one bedroom apartment with four people on Capitol Hill, what it is like to commute to work everyday on the Metro, what it is like to actually be an intern for Discovery Communications, and what it is like to train for a half marathon while working a full time job. I will probably have 2 – 3 blogs per week about my DC adventures. Hopefully this will be helpful to students considering internships out of state or for those who want to know what living in DC is like. Thanks for reading! See you on Capitol Hill.

One response to “Jessie goes to Washington – coming soon!

  1. did u say 1 bedroom 4 people? … we both know u will do great things on this internship

Leave a Reply

