New Food: Flank steak stuffed with spinach and feta cheese. Tomato lentil couscous.

I went grocery shopping today and I came across ready-to-cook flank steak stuffed with spinach and feta cheese. It looked delicious, and for two steaks, $3.89 is quite the deal. I heated my oven to 350, seasoned the meat, and cooked it for 30 minutes. While that was cooking, I made tomato lentil couscous (from a box – this meal was basically cheating). However, it was healthy, balanced, and delicious.

Couscous - tomato lentil

Flank steak is a cut of beef from the belly muscles of a cow. It is generally a tougher cut of meat, so it makes great fajitas and stir-fry.

While everything we being prepared, I was swing dancing by myself in my kitchen. It is a new obsession. My neighbor even came in when the music was playing and I think he thought I was losing my mind.

Anyways, when I went to the store, I bought a lot of random types of foods that I have never eaten before so that I am prepared for the days ahead. I bought several types of vegetables and fruits, seafoods, and some other stuff that I hope I will like. I’ll let you know.

More of One New Food Everyday For a Year coming soon!

Leave a Reply

